fasadshine.blogg.se

B&k precision 2007 fm stereo generator
B&k precision 2007 fm stereo generator













b&k precision 2007 fm stereo generator

Yes as a friend told me, I have "TEA (Test Equipment Affliction) is that your latest purchase is better than the one before, but not as good as the next one."Īnyway, as Leah said, with a function generator you'll have to deal with the output voltage, my Feeltech will let me dial it down, but I just use an attenuation box instead.

b&k precision 2007 fm stereo generator

I have the Feeltech FY6600, Eico 369, B&K 3020, Heathkit IG-57A, some kind of Chinese kit FG and a Loadstar SG-4160b. I'm no expert, but do have some experience. "Voltage is fun to watch, but it's the CURRENT that does the work." It may have some limitations, but the care and feeding will be well-documented. My bottom line: Buy equipment that was designed for what you need to do.

b&k precision 2007 fm stereo generator

The only issue is getting it past my "cheap filter". For that, I'm ruminating about buying a Sencore 165, which does sweep alignment AND generates the stereo signal. With FM, you also might be concerned with setting up stereo decoders. For certain operations, all I need to do is turn it on-no need to connect it to anything. It is really quite good-the frequency is accurate and stable.BUT: The attenuator is a disaster, and it leaks like a sieve. So, you get the cheapie function generator with might be fine, but check a few things: Does it have a good attenuator? Does it "leak"? My primary generator is the classic PACO E-200C. If you look at the S-curve after doing that, it will be marginal at best.What you really want is sweep. Lots of procedures specify peaking everything, and then setting one last adjustment for minimum output. Not quite so easy with FM-peaking up IFs, maybe.but there is that last step where you need to set up the detector. With AM, we can bound the problem a bit: You don't need any kind of generator-it is perfectly possible to align AM BC radios using on the air stations.not convenient or efficient-but possible. It is tempting to conclude that anything putting out the right frequency will serve as a Signal Generator for radio work. A "Signal Generator" does more than just generate signals.Now, isn't that profound.!!















B&k precision 2007 fm stereo generator